National Womens Volleyball Tournament

Sher Bahadur Khadka Memorial Foundation has been organising the National Women’s  Volleyball Tournament annually for the 4 times. A total of six teams are participating in the tournament. Top three teams will receive the prize money of Rs 150,000, Rs 100,000 and Rs 50,000  respectively, while the player of the tournament will get Rs 10,000. Similarly, the  best blocker, quicker, server, defender, libero and coach will earn Rs  5,000 each. KNP has been the Title sponsor of the event for the last two series while Shivam Cement has been the Co-Sponsor alongside  IME Remittance.

Sports Achievers Abroad

Sher Bahadur Khadka Memorial Trust believes on empowering women through sports. In order to finance the academics of these national players, SBKM Trust has been offering scholarships to the aspiring players. Meanwhile,  the Foundation announced scholarships to women  volleyball players Saraswoti Chaudhary, Reshma Bhandari and Kamana  Bista. The players will get Rs 2,000 per month for a year. Last year the trust has honored Volleyball Player Prathiva Mali and her coach Kumar Rai. The foundation felicitated Mali with Rs 50,000 for securing 3.5 GPA (Grade A) in Secondary Education Exam (SEE) and honoured coach Rai with Rs 25,000 for his contribution in the development of Nepal’s women volleyball by producing talented players for more than one decade.

Elderly Honoring Ceremony

In order to celebrate the trust inauguration and the festive season of Dashain, SBKM Trust honored 175 elderly people on
Asoj 19, 2070 at Balkot, Bhaktapur. 
The  major motive behind the ceremony was to recall the achievements made by these elders for the upliftment and betterment of the society.